## **Sheffield Steelkings**



Established in September 2014, and with only a handful of players, the

Steelkings were a small but determined team with the aim of competing against the other teams from around the UK in the (then) British Sledge Hockey League.





From these humble beginnings the Steelkings have gone on to become the UK's largest para ice hockey team. They have won the British league once, and playoffs three times.

In the British league the Steelkings now have two teams, the Steelkings and SteelStings (the B-ee team)

The Steelkings are a founder member of the NEPIHL, and have won the tournament twice, in 2022 and 2023.





/SheffieldSteelkings



/@SheffieldSteelkingsPIH



/SheffieldSteelkingsPIH



SheffieldSteelkings.com



/SteelkingsPIH

- 8 Jonathan Gill (N/M)
- 15 Rebecca Moore
- 16 Rachel Oakley
- 18 Daniel Clarke (A)
- 21 Bill Hardy
- 28 Ben O'Brien (A)
- 33 Paul Brown
- 34 John Oakley
- 41 Jake Oakley
- 75 Russ Clarke
- 80 Gaz Lawton
- 83 Barry Grayson (c)
- 86 Dean Rhodes
- **87** Lucas Thomas
- 88 John Plummer

#### Staff

Head

**Jake Oakley** 

Coach

Coach Wayne Plummer



## Amsterdam Tigers



The Amsterdam Tigers para ice hockey team began in 2016, after the Huskies team disbanded. When they formed they only had two dedicated players, and had to join with the Dordrecht Polar

Bears to be able to play.

Now, the Tigers have three full lines of players and are still growing rapidly. Amongst the growing numbers are several junior



players. The Tigers hope to soon have a dedicated line for their kids, to help foster and grow future para ice hockey stars.

The Tigers are a founder

member of the NEPIHL, originally playing in a combined team with Dordrecht. In 2024 they competed in the tournament under

the Tigers banner for the first time.



/AmsterdamTigersPara



/TigersPara



/TigersPara



/@SheffieldSteelkingsPIH



AT-Para.nl

46 Jorg Landheer (N/M)

5 Mees Hessels (A)

10 Kay Beersema

11 Jurrian Raa (c)

17 Klees Jan van der Klooster

23 Anna Diethe (A)

28 Dominik Skierski

38 Joost M. Meijer

75 Leon van Ruiten

83 Melvin Smid

84 Jojanneke van Dijk

#### Staff

Head

Stephan de Jong

Coach

Coach Amy van Wordragen

**Assistant Anita Raa** 



## Antwerp Phantoms

The Phantoms were established in 2015 as Belgium's first ever para ice hockey team.

The team was founded by Dave and his wife Tamiko. At first Dave was alone on the ice as the clubs only player, but now ten years later the Phantoms have a full squad of players, and the club is an established member of the Royal Belgian Ice Hockey Federation.



The Phantoms aim to promote and expand para ice hockey, to encourage more people to participate in the sport. On the ice they develop their athletic abilities together, and off the ice they build a strong team relationship.

The Phantoms are a founder member of the NEPIHL, and hosted



the first ever edition of the competition in 2022. They have twice won bronze in the competition, in 2023 and 2024.



20 Luc Joossens (N/M)

3 Ilse Van Damme (c)

7 Yves Buxin

9 Thomas Bogaert

10 Glenn Meyer (A)

18 Lauren Gilaert

**27** Lucas Vinoelst

**42** Cedric Goossens

**46 Axel Lindekens** 

#### **Staff**

**Coach Alex Fraboulet** 

**Coach Christophe Delgado** 

Assistant Ingrid van de Locht

**Assistant Kim Verbeeck** 

**Assistant Jaimie Vermeulen** 

**Assistant Gert Marien** 

**Assistant Nora De Swert** 



## **Dordrecht Lime Kings**

(with the Nijmegen Devils)

Originally called the Polar Bears, the team now goes by Lime Kings due to a sponsorship deal with fruit company FMI.

The Lime Kings are The Netherlands' only independent para ice hockey team.



For the NEPIHL they are joined by players from the Para Nijmegen Devils, The Netherlands newest para ice hockey team. The Devils were founded in 2021 by the

team's netminder Oscar der Kunder, under the umbrella of the AHOUD Devils Nijmegen. Alongside the Amsterdam Tigers the Lime Kings and Devils make up the three teams in the Dutch Para Ice Hockey League.

The Lime Kings are a founder member of the NEPIHL; they hosted the competition in 2023, and won bronze in 2022.





/DevilsNijmegenPara



/ParaNijmegenDevils



/PolarBearsParaljsHockey



ParaNijmegenDevils.nl



Polar-Bears.nl

30 Oscar der Kunder (N/M)

33 Frans van der Velden (N/M)

10 Roelof Burghoorn

11 Chris Floris

13 Engin Under

14 Johan Koppenaal

18 Bas Akkerman (A)

21 Danny Verroen

24 Lisanne van den Ende

25 Björn Olierook (c)

55 Ron Wijnands

99 Lars Bastiaanse

#### **Staff**

Head

**Bart Dirkx** 

Coach

Coach Brandon van Os

**Assistant Rico Bastiaanse** 



## Jyväskylä Sisu



Formed in 2017, Sisu play their home games in the Buugi Sports Centre in the Finnish city of

Jyväskylä, the capital of Central Finland.

The team formed due to the demand for more opportunities for junior players. Since their formation the team has continued to



grow, and now includes many of the parents of their original players. Despite their growth Sisu continues to strongly support



the development of their junior players; several of whom have gone on to compete for Finland in international competitions.

In 2022/23 Sisu won the Finnish Para Ice Hockey League for the first time.

Sisu joined the NEPIHL in 2024, and won the tournament on their first attempt.



/SisuParaIceHockey



/SisuParaIceHockey



/@SisuParaIceHockey



SisuParaIceHockey.fi

1 Jarkko Terbakangas (N/M)

33 Maare Hänninen (N/M)

2 Eemi Laurila

13 livu Parkkila

14 Heli Hänninen

15 Leevi Kurki (A)

17 Tomi Rovio

18 Marika Kurki

21 liro Knoll

26 Eemi Rovio

69 Aaron Hänninen (A)

81 Juha Rautianinen (c)

### **Staff**

Head Coach

Teemu Kurki

Coach

Sampo Hautamäki

**Team** 

Marika Kurki

Manager

Team Assistant

Vesa Laurila

Team

**Assistant** 

**Johanna Knoll** 



# Les Bisons de Neuilly-sur-Marne



Les Bisons de Neuilly-sur-Marne have played hockey in the Seine-Saint-Denis area of France since 1974.





In 2020 they decided to expand their club to include a para ice hockey team. Les Bisons Para Hockey played their first official game in 2022 against the Rouen Dragons.

Since their formation they have competed every year in the French league, making it to 2 league finals and one Coupe de France final.





Les Bisons joined the NEPIHL in 2023, winning silver in their first tournament, and hosted the competition in 2024.



/hcnm93



/hcnm93



/Hockey\_Bisons



Hcnm93.com/v4/Para-Hockey

- 35 Olivier Vattant (N/M)
  - 8 Enola Senechal
- 9 Roland Linier
- 10 Jeremy Letrou
- 11 Cynthia Costa
- 14 Julian Cathou-Bulteau
- 16 David Costa (A)
- 18 Pierre Koehler (c)
- 22 Cassandra Costa
- **24** François Pierre
- 25 Pierre Bataille
- **26** Frederic Friscourt
- 77 Thibaut Montagnier
- 94 Thibaut Deyirmendjian

#### **Staff**

Head Coach

**Francois Pierre** 

